skip to Main Content
(02) 209-7349

Sarangani is one of the provinces of the SOCCSKSARGEN and is divided into two parts, the east and west, by the General Santos City and Sarangani Bay which are located in the middle.


Its total land area is 360,125 ha that is bounded by the Davao del Sur (north east), Davao Occidental (east), South Cotabato (central-north), Sultan Kudarat (southwest) and the Sarangani bay and Celebes Sea (south). The people of Saragani sum up a total population of 544,261 based on the 2015 Census of Population (PopCen) and a Poverty Incidence rate (per Family) of 46 as per the 2012 survey of Philippine Statistics Authority (PSA) thus making it one among the priority provinces of the Special Area for Agricultural Development Program for 2017.Sarangani is composed of seven municipalities with 141 barangays. 


Its capital is the town of Alabel where the National Power Corporation is located. The province’s economy depends mainly on agriculture with major productions on coconut, rice, corn, mango, durian, banana, rubber and sugarcane.Source:




[pt_view id=”261d7ddg5h”]

Back To Top